Shahrukh Khan in Dhaka Performs

Prices for tickets to watch SRK, one of the most popular (and I am indeed a fan) Bollywood actor and performer were as high as 25,000 taka. Last night amid chaos and starting late and other complains as reported in BDNEWS, SRK took the stage with Rani Mukherjee and Arjun Rampal and performed for five hours to a sold out, over-booked Army Stadium. I was a bit jealous of everyone who go to go [which were actually no one I knew…] but the entire live streaming of the performance on television told me it was probably a good idea I didn’t think too much of it. He just belongs on the television for me, and seeing him live would be a bit too shocking. This morning my facebook was blaring with status updates from my dhakaite friends complaining about how “faltu” (worthless) the show was based on what they saw on the television. Sigh.

4 thoughts on “Shahrukh Khan in Dhaka Performs

Leave a Reply

