Personal Update

Summer is finally settling down, as the reality of being a college graduate is finally catching up to me. It is certainly odd to realize that I will not be returning to Wellesley in the fall, and I don’t think it will really hit me until August approaches, which has usually been spent getting ready for another academic year. I just returned from Washington D.C. where I spent a week with 500 other Fulbright fellows traveling to South and Central Asia as well as Africa. As I approach my Fulbright (to start in January, 2011), I will continue to write about this experience, as well as on other issues (and interests) pertaining to South Asia, as well as my continued attention to the Middle East, North America, and the United States, of course.

Excerpts on this Fulbright via the media-

Arizona Daily Star: Tucsonan wins Fulbright to teach in Bangladesh

The Boston Globe: Fulbright grants to Wellesley, Babson graduates

Wellesley PR: Wellesley College Graduates Awarded Fulbright Grants
for Worldwide Research, Study and Teaching

Boston Globe mention

Leave a Reply

